PENNSYLVANIA
UNCLAIMED PROPERTY
ANNUAL REPORTING







The Pennsylvania Treasury wants to increase voluntary compliance with the Disposition of Abandoned and Unclaimed
Property Act, 72 P.S. § 1301.1 et seq (DAUPA) - and works to inform the business community of its reporting obligations.

Treasury has a team of compliance specialists that can:
* Answer questions about reporting unclaimed property.
» Help your business or organization determine if you have unclaimed property.
e Assist you with filing your annual unclaimed property reports.
» Discuss voluntary compliance options.
» Present a seminar to your business or organization about unclaimed property reporting and address relevant issues

specific to your industry.

Submit your report in written or electronic format.

» To make reporting electronically even easier, Treasury adheres to the National Association of Unclaimed Property
Administrators (INAUPA) reporting format, which utilizes standardized codes in both written and electronic
reports.

* Whether you report electronically or manually, reporting forms and free reporting software can be found on
Treasury’s website, www.patreasury.gov — just click “Programs”, on the main menu and then select “Unclaimed
Property” and “Holders”.

Have questions or need further assistance?
e Call Treasury’s holder hotline at 1-800-3'79-3999
* Email report@patreasury.gov
» Visit www.patreasury.gov for more information about unclaimed property
 Listen to one of our webinars available at www.patreasury.gov

Treasury values the conscientious efforts of holders to comply with Pennsylvania’s unclaimed property law — without this
cooperation, Treasury could not have returned over $100 million to the rightful owners or heirs last fiscal year alone.
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QUICK REFERENCE GUIDE

FOR REPORTING QUESTIONS

April 15.

General Holder Questions

General Holder Fax

800-379-3999

717-787-9079

Email

Vault/Tangible Questions

Vault Fax

report@patreasury.gov

T17-772-2957

or 717-705-6682
717-783-0184

Securities Questions

717-705-8429

www.patreasury.gov

REPORTING DEADLINE - APRIL 15

Reports, property, and/or remittance are due by April 15, 2020. Treasury will accept reports beginning January 1 through

Failure to submit the report by April 15 may result in interest being charged at a rate of 12 percent per annum and the

imposition of penalties, if warranted, as authorized under Section 1301.24 of the Act. In addition, Section 1301.24 allows

Treasury to examine the records of any company that fails to report property.
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MAILING INSTRUCTIONS

Make checks payable to “Commonwealth of Pennsylvania”

INTANGIBLE REPORTS
Via Commonwealth of Pennsylvania - Via Commonwealth of Pennsylvania -
Courier Unclaimed Property Post Office Unclaimed Property

Lockbox 53473 P.O.Box 783473

101 N. Independence Mall East Philadelphia, PA 19178-3473

Philadelphia, PA 19106
Reference Field: Lockbox #053473

TANGIBLE REPORTS & PROPERTY

Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Bureau of Unclaimed Property

Vault, Finance Building

Harrisburg, PA 17120

Include all items/property, report, and check/money order if applicable

OTHER REPORTING CORRESPONDENCE, REQUESTS, NEGATIVE REPORTS

Bureau of Unclaimed Property
P.0.Box 1837

Harrisburg, PA 17105-1837

or email: report@patreasury.gov

HOLDER COMPLIANCE FORMS AND REQUESTS

Page 1

Pennsylvania Bureau of Unclaimed Property

Attn: Holder Compliance

Riverfront Office Center

1101 S. Front St., 4th Floor

Harrisburg, Pa17104-2516

or e-mail: report@patreasury.gov

Voluntary Disclosure Agreement, Extension & Early Remittance Forms

Annual Reporting



INSTRUCTIONS FOR PREPARING A REPORT

Pennsylvania’s Disposition of Abandoned and Unclaimed Property Act (“the Act”), 72 P.S. Sections 1301.1 - 1301.28b, can be

found on Treasury’s Web site at www.patreasury.gov.

According to the Act, financial institutions, insurers, utilities, business associations, medical facilities, sole proprietors,
fiduciaries, courts, public officers, government entities and all legal or commercial entities must file a report if they have
reportable unclaimed property. Writing dormant accounts off into income does not negate the obligation to report and

deliver unclaimed property.

It is your responsibility to keep Treasury advised of your current address and any changes in the person, department, or
branch responsible for filing your reports. This includes information on the following: Are you a parent company reporting
for all subsidiaries or will each subsidiary be responsible for their own reporting? All correspondence should include your
federal employer identification number (EIN/Tax ID number).

The dormancy period for most property types is three years, meaning no contact has been made with the owner for a period
of three years or there has been no interest indicated by the customer on the account for three years. After this time, the

account must be reported as unclaimed property. There are some exceptions to the three-year period. They include:

» Tangible property with an unknown owner (police depts/government entities only) - 1 year

« Payroll and commissions - 2 years (issued by check, payroll card or any other format)

e Court ordered utility refunds - 2 years

e Property distributable in the course of dissolution of a business association, financial institution, insurer or utility -
2 years from date of final dissolution

» Burial accounts - 3 years after death of the account owner

* Money orders - 7 years (issued by financial and non-financial institutions)

e Travelers cheques - 15 years

The chart below demonstrates the cut —off dates for property reportable on the 2019 unclaimed property report, which is
due by April 15, 2020. For a complete list of individual property types and their corresponding dormancy period, please
refer to www.patreasury.gov.

Dormancy Periods for Report Year 2019
Due April 15,2020

Transactions Occurring Between These Dates

Dormancy
) Property Types
Period Should Appear on the Report

2 years Wages/Payroll, Commissions January 1st - December 31st, 2017

All other unclaimed property types
3years Property typ January 1st - December 31st, 2016

excluding gift cards/certificates
7 years Money Orders January 1st - December 31st, 2012

15years Travelers Cheques January 1st - December 31st, 2004
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EARLY REMITTANCE

The Act provides that holders may, with the consent of the State Treasurer or his designee, report and deliver unclaimed
property before the expiration of the holding period. See Section 1301.13(d) of the Act. Forms for early remittance are
available on www.patreasury.gov under Unclaimed Property\Holder Compliance or by calling 800-379-3999.

Please note this request is designed to allow holders to report property prior to its dormancy period, while reporting in
accordance with Pennsylvania’s April 15 deadline, not submit a report early.

Please submit your Pennsylvania unclaimed property report between January 1 - April 15, 2020 for the 2019 report year.

REPORTING METHODS

Electronic reporting is required for 10 or more properties. HRS Pro is an option that is available through
www.patreasury.gov under “Programs”, “Unclaimed Property”, “Holders”, “Holder Reporting”, and scroll down to Step?2.

Written reports will be accepted that contain less than 10 owners. There are reporting forms located on Treasury’s Web site.

Treasury will accept holder reports via email (report@patreasury.gov), electronic file transfer or CD ROM. We are not
able to accept reports submitted on floppy disk.

Companies reporting both tangible and intangible property must file separate reports.

NEGATIVE REPORTING

If, after a thorough, annual review of records, it is determined that you are not in possession of unclaimed property, you have
the option of filing a negative/compliance report. This report is helpful to Treasury in determining annual compliance.

A Negative report can be filed through our Web site under “Programs”, “Unclaimed Property, “Holders”, “Holder Login”, or

you may choose to email it to report@patreasury.gov. If filing online, a hard copy report is not required.

GUIDELINES FOR DUE DILIGENCE

This can be found in section 1301.10a of our Unclaimed Property Statute.

The holder is now required to send notice to the owner of the property not more than 120 days nor less than 60 days, prior to

the date the report is due. The due date for this report as always is April 15th of each year.

This should be done if the holder has on record an address for the owner that is not known to be inaccurate and the property
value is $50 or more.

The notice must provide the property description, also a description of the property’s ownership. Along with the value of
the property if known. You should also include any other information necessary in order for the owner to contact the holder

for the prevention of the property being reported to Treasury.

The notice must be sent by first class mail that is unless the owner has previously agreed to a method of electronic notice
that remains valid.

Please be aware that holders are prohibited from imposing any costs or fees upon owners of unclaimed property for the
preparation of mailing the notices.

The holder shall also include an affirmation of compliance with their report.

Complying with these new notification requirements may result in an owner recovering property or indicating an interest

prior to the unclaimed property being remitted.

If'this is the case the property does not become reportable to Treasury.
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TREASURY’S POLICY GUIDANCE — REPORTING STANDARDS FOR FIDUCIARY ACCOUNTS

In September 2016, in response to amendments made to the Commonwealth’s Disposition of Abandoned and Unclaimed
Property Law, Treasury issued a Policy Guidance (https://www.patreasury.gov/pdf/unclaimed-property/Policy-
Guidance-2016.pdf) with a particular emphasis designed to ensure that IRAs and other types of retirement account
owners would not be subject to negative tax treatment as a consequence of an escheatment of retirement-related assets

to the Commonwealth. This Guidance protects an account owner under the age of 59 1/2, by preventing the reporting/
distribution of certain retirement accounts which may otherwise be subjected to the Internal Revenue Code’s 10-percent
additional tax for early distributions. IRC §72(t)(2)(A)().

The following is a restatement of the Policy Guidance, which remains in full force and effect:

Treasury will neither demand nor accept any retirement account that is presumed abandoned and unclaimed,
except as follows:

1. Anindividual retirement account (including a retirement plan for self-employed individuals) of which the
beneficiary cannot be located for a period of three (3) years following the death of the owner and that is not
subject to a mandatory distribution requirement; or

2. Anindividual retirement account (including a retirement plan for self-employed individuals) of which
the owner has attained seventy and one-half years of age and is not subject to a mandatory distribution
requirement.

Accordingly, until further notice, retirement accounts are to be reported only if either of the above requirements are
satisfied. Itis Treasury’s objective to prevent the reporting of property that is not truly abandoned or unclaimed. In so
doing, Treasury notes its authority to exercise its discretion to refuse the acceptance of certain types of unclaimed property.
72 P.S. §1301.17.

SECURITIES DELIVERY INSTRUCTIONS
DEPOSITORY TRUST COMPANY INSTRUCTIONS

At least two (2) days prior to your actual delivery date, you must send an email to Treasury at pasecuritiesmanager@
patreasury.gov with alist of the securities to be transferred, or call toll-free 800-379-3999 or direct to '717-705-8429. Any

questions can be answered at these numbers. Please provide the following information applicable to the DTC transfer:

v" Holder name v Issuename

v CUSIP# V' # of shares being transferred
v' DTC # the shares are being transferred from v" Reportyear

v" Account name the shares are being transferred from v Date the transaction will occur

Any attempt to transfer securities without providing prior notification to Treasury will be rejected by Treasury’s custodian,
BNY-Mellon Bank.

Register by using the following information:

DTC#: 901
AgentBank #: 93034
Account #: 862863
Custodian: BNY - Mellon Bank

Please note: All nontransferable securities should be remitted with your report.
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FOREIGN SECURITIES DELIVERY

Please contact our office at 71'7-705-8429 or pasecuritiesmanager@patreasury.gov for delivery instructions.

MUTUAL FUND/DRP REGISTRATION

Register by using the following information: Tax ID: 23-6003133
Mail all statements to the following address:

Pennsylvania Treasury Department
Bureau of Unclaimed Property

c/o Securities Management Division
P.O.Box 1837

Harrisburg, PA 17105-1837

DUE DILIGENCE - SECURITY RELATED PROPERTY

Holders and transfer agents for securities are required by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) regulations to
exercise reasonable care to determine the correct address of lost security holders. Please consult the complete text of the
SEC regulations for all requirements at 17 C.F.R. §240.17Ad-17.

REPORTING TANGIBLE PROPERTY
FILING YOUR TANGIBLE REPORT

Electronic reporting is required for 10 or more safekeeping/tangible properties. Direct links to electronic software is available
on www.patreasury.gov. Your report should be emailed to report@patreasury.gov or uploaded via Treasury’s Web site.

Written, hard-copy reports will be accepted if reporting nine (9) or less items. In this option, the TUP-40 must be used,

available on Treasury’s Web site.

Please note that the property code to use when filing a tangible unclaimed property report is
SDO1 (Safe Deposit Box Contents). This is to be used for all types of tangible property, including those reported by police
departments and the healthcare industry.

LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES

This new policy requires Holders to report pertinent life insurance policy information on their annual filing. In addition,
Holders will not remit the physical policy to the vault. If BUP receives the physical insurance policy, BUP will update
Treasury’s system to record and maintain the required data.

Holders will be required to provide BUP with the following data:

1. Company Name 6. Policy Owner Name

2. Policy Number 7. Policy Owner DOB

3. Policy Issued Date 8. Policy Owner SSN

4. Age at Issue of the Insured 9. Policy Owner Address
5. Face Amount 10. Insured Name
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11. Insured DOB 15. Beneficiary DOB
12. Insured SSN 16. Beneficiary SSN
13. Insured Address 17. Beneficiary Address
14. Beneficiary Name
If any of the information above is unavailable, Holders will please signify by using the abbreviation “NA”.

Holders reporting electronically using the HRS Pro spreadsheet, enter required data above column CX. Holders reporting
manually using the TUP-40, enter required data in associated owner row.

PREPARING PROPERTY FOR DELIVERY

For each property entered in your unclaimed property report, there should be a corresponding bag/box associated with
that specific individual, with the individual’s name(s) listed visibly on the front. It is important that properties belonging to
multiple owners are not mixed together in a single bag when delivering.

Example: One owner has multiple items owed to him including money orders, savings bonds, jewelry, and cash. The items
being reported in their physical form should be combined in one bag (or box if needed), labeled with the owner’s full name
and the identifying information. Note that the cash is considered transmittable and should be reported via a check or money
order.

Each unknown owner should also have its own designated bag of property. Items belonging to multiple unknown owners
should not be lumped together in the same bag.

All bags containing the items being reported can then be put into a box(es) to be delivered to Treasury. Whether you are
reporting electronically or manually, the AP-1 form must be completed and placed inside the box along with the property.
If using the manual option, (TUP-40 form) the applicable form(s) must be included in the box as well. Please be sure to

properly seal your box(es) prior to delivery.

PROPERTY DELIVERY

Delivery by mail...
If choosing to deliver your unclaimed property and report via courier or the post office, please ship to:

Delivering in person...
Please contact the Vault Division at '717-7'72-295'7 or '71'7-'705-6682 to set up an appointment.

Bureau of Unclaimed Property
Vault, Finance Building

613 North Street

Harrisburg, PA 17120

When delivering the property, please bring:

1. A copy of your report that was previously submitted via email or Treasury’s web site and
2. A check or money order for the total amount of transmittable cash (if applicable)

REVIEWING PROPERTY TO REPORT
Examples of property Treasury ACCEPTS:

» Papers containing monetary value (checks, money orders, CD’s, etc.)
e Papers with historical value
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* New video games, CDs & DVDs

» Tools (new, gently used)

» Electronic equipment (DVD players, GPS units, mp3 players, etc.)
* New toys (balls, games, dolls, etc.)

* Musical instruments

e Activated gift cards

» Jewelry (costume and valuable/fine)

» Antiques, rare items, collectibles

* Bullion, silver, gold, platinum, other precious metals
» Monies (cash, coins, collections, etc.)

* Silverware

e Cash deposits for beer kegs

Examples of property Treasury REFUSES:

¢ Property associated with Act 64

» Life insurance policies

o Toiletries, personal care items

e Any papers not having a cash value

* Clothing (new or used)

* Food

* Alcoholic beverages

* Bicycles

* Used furniture

* CBsets, cell phones, pagers, scanners
« Weapons

e Used motorcycle helmets or hard hats
» Micro-evidence (blood samples, spent cartridges, etc.)
* Fireworks, explosives

* Scales

* Keys

e Car parts, tires

¢ Ammunition

* Biohazardous material

* Purses or wallets

« Drug paraphernalia (drugs, spoons, pipes, needles, etc.)

TRANSMITTABLE AND COLLECTIBLE MONIES

Any coins and currency held in safekeeping must be examined to be determined whether they are collectible or transmittable.

If the total amount of transmittable, non-collectible monies reportable to Treasury is over $25.00, this must be submitted
via a check or money order.

As a general rule, coins prior to 1965 have a higher silver content value than their face value. However, Kennedy half-

dollars, dated 1970 or prior, are reportable as collectible coins. Property Specific to Financial Institutions

SAVINGS BONDS/STOCK CERTIFICATES

Please use the box owner(s) as the property owner and list the savings bonds as shown below...the bond owner name(s)
should not be included in the description. This same concept can also be applied to reporting stock certificates. Once

Treasury receives the property, the items will be inventoried and the appropriate names and specific information will be

placed on the report by the Vault staff.
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Tangible Property Detail Info. (applies o this item only) Last Update:
% Type Code: SBON E SAVINGS BOND

* Description: 7 - 550 SAVINGS BONDS
3- 5100 SAVINGS BONDS

| & save | [ [d Save and Add Mext tem ] | ©3 Cancel

% = Required Field

Dormancy:

« Ifproperty has a known owner, the dormancy period is three (3) years.

« Ifproperty does not have a known owner, the dormancy period is one (1) year.

» This dormancy period begins from the date the case was adjudicated, not inventoried by the police department.

Report Report

Due Year Dormancy Period Last Activity Date
lyr unknown owner January 1st - December 31st, 2018
4/15/2020 2019
3yrs known owner January 1st - December 31st, 2016

Forfeited Property: property for which a law enforcement agency has successfully obtained an order of forfeiture,

thereby passing the property’s title to the agency. This property is not reportable.

Seized Property: property which is held by alaw enforcement agency related to a criminal investigation. Seized property
does not become dormant for the purposes of Pennsylvania’s Unclaimed Property Law until such time as the criminal
investigation is concluded; if the investigation does not lead to a criminal conviction and the property’s owner is unknown
or fails to claim the property, the property becomes reportable to Treasury based on the date it first became demandable by

the owner. See dormancy chart above.

Beer Keg Procedures: Beer kegs and/or taps should be returned to the distributor so the deposit on these
items can be retrieved. The funds are then reportable to Treasury on your annual unclaimed property report.
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FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: What is the deadline for filing an unclaimed property report?

A:

> ©

> ©

> ©

> ©

The deadline to file an unclaimed property report with the Pennsylvania Treasury Department is April 15 each year.
However, reports are accepted any time after January 1.

Are holders required to file a “negative report”?
Negative reports are not statutorily required; however, since you have reviewed your books to determine no unclaimed
property liability, we encourage you to take a few more minutes to file a voluntary negative report with Treasury. Itisa

quick and easy way to maintain a record of compliance with us.

Can holders transmit a negative report electronically?
Yes. To file a negative report electronically, visit www.patreasury.gov. Click on “Programs”, “Unclaimed Property”,
“Holders” and go to Holders Login.

What is the address for sending intangible reports and checks?
When using the United States Postal Service, mail reports and checks to:

Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Bureau of Unclaimed Property
P.0.Box 783473

Philadelphia, PA 19178-3473

When using a courier service, mail reports and checks to:

Commonwealth of Pennsylvania - Unclaimed Property
Lockbox 53473

101 N. Independence Mall East

Philadelphia, PA 19106

Reference Field: Lockbox #053473

Who do I make the check payable to?

Make the check payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, listing “Bureau of Unclaimed Property” in the memo line.

We have filed our electronic unclaimed property report via email, and will be sending a check.
Do we have to fill out an AP-1 to send with the check?
Yes, after finalizing your electronic report, please print a “Holder Report Cover Sheet” or use the

AP-1form. This will enable Treasury to match the payment with your report.

Does the Treasury Department accept wire transfers of funds?

Yes, holders that wish to send payments to Treasury by a wire or ACH transfer are asked to email
report@patreasury.gov or call the holder line at 800-379-3999, Monday through Friday,

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and a compliance professional will provide you with instructions.

Does Pennsylvania’s Unclaimed Property Law require holders to perform due diligence prior to
submitting their report?

As of September 2016, due diligence is now required to be performed by holders. A holder is now required to send
notice to the owner of property not more than 120 days nor less than 60 days, prior to the April 15th deadline. Please

see page 3 for additional information pertaining to the due diligence requirement.
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How far back does a first time filer have to go to clean up their books?

A first time filer should go back to the records from the beginning of the business; however, a minimum of ten years
should be reviewed. First time filers should request to enter into Treasury’s Voluntary Compliance program. For more
information, please visit our Web site at www.patreasury.gov and visit “Programs”, “Unclaimed Property”, “Holders”

and scroll down to “Holder Compliance”.

Can third parties (example: CPA firms) file on behalf of their clients?
Yes, third parties can file on behalf of their clients; however the AP-1 form must be signed by the client.

Where do I go on Treasury’s Web site to locate reporting forms?
All of the unclaimed property reporting forms are available on Treasury’s website www.patreasury.gov under
“Programs”, “Unclaimed Property”, “Holders” and scroll down to “Forms” on the menu.

IfI have less than 10 items to report, may I use the electronic reporting software program?

Yes, you may use the electronic reporting software if you have less than ten items to report.

Must I use the electronic software program if I have more than 10 items to report?

If you have more than 10 items to report it is required to file electronically. You may choose to use the free software
program available on our website, HRS Pro. This software is free if you have under 200 items to report. Click on
“Programs”, “Unclaimed Property”, “Holders”. Go to Step 2, HRS Pro Software. You may also hire a vendor to do your

reporting.

Will Treasury accept electronic encrypted files?
Treasury will accept encrypted files. Please note that the file created using HRS Pro is encrypted and does not require
further encryption. You may upload your file directly into Treasury’s website. Click on “Programs”, “Unclaimed

Property”, “Holders” and go to Holders Login.

What is the threshold for reporting?

There are no de minimis amounts. Any amount is reportable to Treasury.

What is the aggregate amount in PA?
The aggregate amount is the highest amount that a property can be worth for which Treasury does not require the

name and address of the owner in the report. The aggregate amount in PA is $49.99 and below.

Must non-profits file?
Yes, non-profits are required to report if they have unclaimed property. This must be done by April 15" of each year to

be in compliance with the Unclaimed Property Law.

Are sole proprietors required to file unclaimed property reports?
Yes, sole proprietors are required to report if they have unclaimed property. This must be done by April 15% of each

year to be in compliance with the Unclaimed Property Law.

If a Pennsylvania company is holding unclaimed property for a resident of another state, can it
be reported to Pennsylvania?

Property for residents of other states should be reported to the state of the owner’s last known address. Ifitis a small
amount reported to Pennsylvania, we will turn it over to the appropriate state.

Note: Property for New Jersey residents must be reported directly to New Jersey.

If a Pennsylvania company is holding unclaimed property for a resident of a foreign country,
where is that property to be reported?
All properties listing foreign addresses should be reported to the state of incorporation of the holder.

Page 10 Annual Reporting



Q: Ifacompany haslocations in Pennsylvania, butis incorporated in another state, is it required to
file in PA?

A: Unclaimed property should be reported to the state of the owner’s last known address. In this case, all property listing
an address in Pennsylvania, should be reported to Pennsylvania. Any unknown property should be reported to the

state of incorporation.

Q: What if an owner contacts our company/organization after the property has been turned over to
the State?
A: You, as the holder can take one of two actions:
1. Instruct the owner to contact Treasury’s Bureau of Unclaimed Property to claim their funds.
2. Pay the owner the amount due. Then, submit a Holder Reimbursement Form (available on our Web site) to PA
Treasury, along with proof of payment, to request reimbursement of the funds.

Q: How long does the holder have to retain the records submitted in a holder report?
A: Treasury’s Unclaimed Property Law does not have a specific time frame for records retention in this scenario.

However, Treasury recommends that holders retain their records for at least 10 years after submitting their report.

How do you file an extension?
To file an extension, you must submit a request via the Holder Extension Request form found on Treasury’s Web site

> ©

under “Programs”, “Unclaimed Property”, “Holders” and scroll down to Holder Compliance.

E-mail: report@patreasury.gov
or

Mail: Pennsylvania Treasury Department
Bureau of Unclaimed Property
Attn: Holder Compliance
Riverfront Office Center
1101 S. Front St, 4th Floor
Harrisburg, Pa17104-2516

*Please note, extensions will not be granted for two consecutive years.

Q: What is the dormancy period in PA?

A: The dormancy periods vary depending on the type of property, but for most types, the dormancy period is three years.
There are some exceptions, the most notable is payroll and commissions, which is two years. Pennsylvania’s dormancy
matrix can be found on Treasury’s Web site under “Programs, “Unclaimed Property”, “Holders” and then scroll down to
Step 1.

Can holders report unclaimed property before the dormancy period expires?

Property, other than securities, may be reported before the dormancy period expires with the permission of Treasury.

> ©

The holder must submit a request via the Early Remittance Request form, found on our Web site under “Programs”,
“Unclaimed Property”, “Holders” and scroll down to Holder Compliance. This includes holders wishing to report
tangible property.
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Q: Whoisresponsible for ensuring that the bonds, coupons and other bond-related property are
reported?

A: According to The Debt Act, the paying agent must turn any funds that remain from uncashed bonds back to the local
government agency after two years. The agency must hold the funds for an additional three years and then report the

monies as unclaimed property if not reunited with the bond holder.

What is the proper procedure for reporting tangible assets?
Treasury recommends the use of electronic reporting for tangible property. Instructions can be found on Treasury’s

> ©

Web site under “Programs, “Unclaimed Property”, and “Tangible”. A TUP-40 form may be used in lieu of electronic
reporting, also available on Treasury’s Web site.

Who pays for the shipping of the property?
You, as the holder, pays for shipping.

> ©

What should we do with property Treasury doesn’t accept?

Property that is refused by Treasury can be disposed of in whatever manner the holder finds most reasonable. It can be

> ©

discarded, donated, or sold.

Q: When courier arrangements to ship tangible property are made, the armored courier requires a
numeric address to be presented. What do we provide them?

A: The actual physical address for tangible deliveries is Vault, Finance Building. However, if the shipping provider needs
directions for delivery, they may use - 100 Commonwealth Avenue, Harrisburg, PA. They will then need to locate the
Finance Building on the corner of Commonwealth and North Streets.

Q: IfIfile a tangible report, do I still need to file a negative report for intangible property or vice
versa?
A: No, reporting all tangible and/or intangible property will fulfill your filing requirement.

What is the address to send tangible reports and property?
Send reports and all property to:

> ©

Bureau of Unclaimed Property
Vault, Finance Building
Harrisburg, PA 17120

If you are emailing the report file, please send to report@patreasury.gov.

How can I check to see if my business has any unclaimed property?
Treasury’s research unit will assist you in locating any property that may be due your company.
Please contact Treasury at 800-222-2046.

> ©
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The following tables represent owners codes used for reporting unclaimed property accounts.

NAME SUFFIX - TABLE 1

I Administratrix CPA POA
Deceased Executor Guardian Remitter
Incompetent MD Ms. Representative
I Attorney Custodian Reverend
Esquire Executrix Honorable Senator
IRA Mr. PC Treasurer
Administrator Benefit of Custodian For Trustee
Estate of For Benefit of In trust Trustees of
Jr./Sr. Mrs. Pension Plan

JOINT OWNERSHIP TYPES - TABLE 2
BF Beneficiaries UTRS  Under Trust (dated)
AND  And UAGR  Under Agreement (dated)
OR Or FBEN  For Benefit of
JINT  Joint Tenants CUST  Custodian
JTWR  Joint Tenants with Rights of Survivorship TDTH  Transfer on Death
TCOM  Tenants in Common TFOR  Trustee for
ITRF  InTrust For TENT  Tenants by Entireties
UWLL  Under Will UGFT  Uniform Gift to Minors
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The following table represents the NAUPA standard information codes which we now use. Property codes categorize the different

property that a holder can report. Use a code to identify property that best matches the corresponding property description.

PROPERTY CODES - TABLES 3

Property codes, such as payroll, rebates or refunds, maintain their property type regardless of how they are issued. For

example, payroll issued on a debit card is still considered payroll, refunds issued on a debit card are still refunds and

are reportable as such.

ACO1 Checking Accounts

AC02 Savings Accounts

ACO03 Mature CD or Save Certificate
AC04 Christmas Club Funds

ACO05 Money on Deposit to Secure Fund
AC06 Security Deposit

ACO7 Unidentified Deposit

ACO8 Suspense Accounts

AC99 Aggregate Account Balances
CKO1 Cashier’s Checks

CK02 Certified Checks

CKO3 Registered Checks

CK04 Treasurer’s Checks

CKO05 Drafts

CK06 Warrants

CKO7 Money Orders

CKO08 Traveler’s Checks

CK09 Foreign Exchange Checks
CK10 Expense Checks

CK11 Pension Checks

CK12 Credit Checks or Memos
CK13 Vendor Checks

CK14 Checks Written off to Income
CK15 Other OQutstanding Official Checks
CK16 CD Interest Checks

CK99 Aggregate Uncashed Checks
CTO1 Escrow Funds

CT02 Condemnation Awards

CT03 Missing Heirs’ Funds

CT04 Suspense Accounts

CTO05 Other Court Deposits

CT99 Aggregate Court Deposit
HSO01 Health Savings Account
HS02 Health Svgs Acct Investment
HS03 HSA code reserved for future

INO1 Individual Policy Benefits or Claim
Payments

INO2 Group Policy Benefits or Claim
Payments

INO3 Proceeds Due Beneficiaries

INO4 Proceeds from Matured Policies,
Endowments or Annuities

INO5 Premium Refunds
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INO6 Unidentified Remittances

INO7 Other Amounts Due Under Policy
Terms

INO8 Agent Credit Balances

IN99 Aggregate Insurance Property
IRO1 Cash

IR02 Mutual Funds

IR0O3 Securities

IR04 IRA, SEP/SARSEP SIMPLE IRA
IR0O5 Roth IRA Cash

IR06 Roth IRA Mutual Funds

IRO7 Roth IRA Securities

IR08 Reserved for Roth IRA

IR09 Reserved 1 reserved for future
IR10 Reserved 2 reserved for future
IRA  IRAACCOUNT

MIO1 Net Revenue Interest

MI02 Royalties

MIO3 Overriding Royalties

MI04 Production Payments

MIO5 Working Interest

MIO6 Bonuses

MIO7 Delay Rentals

MIO8 Shut—in Royalties

MIO9 Minimum Royalties

MI99 Aggregate Mineral Proceeds
MS01 Wages, Payroll, Salary

MS02 Commissions

MS03 Workers Compensation Benefits
MS04 Payments for Goods & Services
MS05 Customer Overpayments
MS06 Unidentified Remittances
MS07 Unrefunded Overcharges
MS08 Accounts Payable

MSO09 Credit Balance — Accounts
Receivable

MS10 Discounts Due

MS11 Refunds Due

MS12 Unredeemed Gift Certificates
MS13 Unclaimed Loan Collateral
MS14 Pension & Profit Sharing
MS15 Dissolution or Liquidation
MS16 Misc. Outstanding Checks

MS17 Misc. Intangible Property

MS18 Suspense Liabilities

MS99 Aggregate Misc Property

SCO1 Dividends

SC02 Interest (Bond Coupons)

SCO03 Principal Payments

SC04 Equity Payments

SC05 Profits

SC06 Funds Paid to Purchase Shares

SCO7 Funds for Stocks & Bonds

SC08 Shares of Stock (Returned by Post
Office)

SC09 Cash for Fraction Shares

SC10 Unexchanged Stock of Successor
Corp

SC11 Other Cert of Ownership

SC12 Underlying Shares or other
Outstanding Certificates

SC13 Funds for Liquidation or
Redemption of Unsurrendered
Stock or Bonds

SC14 Debentures

SC15 U. S. Government Securities
SC16 Mutual Fund Shares

SC17 Warrant (Rights)

SC18 Mature Bond Principal

SC19 Dividend Reinvestment Plans
SC20 Credit Balances

SC99 Aggregate Security Related Cash
SDO1 SD Box Contents

SD02 Other Safekeeping

SDO03 Other Tangible Property

TRO1 Paying Agent Account

TRO2 Undelivered or Uncashed Dividends
TRO3 Funds held in Fiduciary Capacity
TRO4 Escrow Accounts

TROS Trust Vouchers

TR99 Aggregate Trust Property

UTO1 Utility Deposits

UT02 Membership Fees

UT03 Refunds or Rebates

UT04 Capital Credit Distributions
UT99 Aggregate Utilities

2777 Properties Not Identified Above
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Country Codes Available at: http://www.un.org/depts/unsd/methods/m49alpha.htm
NAICS Codes Available at: http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/naics.html

SAFEKEEPING CODES AVAILABLE IN UPS2000 - TABLE 4

APPL Appliances INGT Ingot
BILL Collectible currency bill JEWL Jewelry
BOND Any bond other than savings bonds MEDL Military medals
CARD Collectible cards MISC Miscellaneous item
CASH ALL transmittable money/ MSPA Miscellaneous papers
check in lieu of cash SBON Savings bonds
CDT Certificate of Deposit SCER Stock certificates
COIN Collectible coins STMP Stamps
ELEC Electronics SVWR Silverware
EQUP Equipment TOOL Tools
FCUR Foreign currency
RELATIONSHIP CODES - TABLE 5
P Primary / Sole Owner JC Joint Tenants in Common
AD Administrator PA Payee
AF Attorney For PD Payable on Death
AG Agent For PO Power of Attorney
AN And RE Remitter
BF Beneficiary UG Uniform Gift to Minors Act (UGMA)
OR Or GR Guardian For
AO And / Or CP Community Property
CC Co—Conservator DF Defendant
CF Custodian For ES Estate
CN Conservator HE Heir
FB For Benefit of UF Usufruct
IN Insured UN Unknown
TE As Trustee For SO Sole Owner
EX Executor or Executrix JE Tenants by the Entireties

JT Joint Tenants

OWNER TYPE CODES - TABLE 6

SECURITY TYPE CODES - TABLE 7

1 General (All owners except Aggregate DTC Direct Transfer

or Unknown) PHYSICAL Physical Certificate Delivery
2 Aggregate (Aggregate Owner) ACCOUNT Registration of Account Only
3 Unknown Owner (No name available) UNT Securities Not Transferable

Pennsylvania Treasury Page 15



